Care About Childcare-Contact

St. George Office

(Main Office)

1070 W. 1600 S. Blg B.

St. George, UT 84770

Phone: 435-628-4843

Fax: 435-673-3540

Carrie Sigler (Director): csigler@fivecounty.utah.gov

Tammy Douglas (Family Child Care Specialist): tdouglas@fivecounty.utah.gov

Diana Ramirez (Office Support): dramirez@fivecounty.utah.gov

Richfield Office

(Satellite Office)

60 E. 100 N. Suite 1

Richfield, UT 84701

Phone: 435-287-0575

Stephanie Cell: 435-201-3737

Stephanie Mikesell (Training Supervisor): mikesellccrr@gmail.com

Marci Childs (Training Support): mkchilds@gmail.com

Megan Westenskow (Family Child Care Specialist): mwestenskow@fivecounty.utah.gov

Cedar City Office

(Training Room)

585 N. Main St. Suite 1

Cedar City, UT 84721

Phone: 435-586-8722

Fax: 435-865-6902

Nathan Reeves (Data & Referral Specialist): nreeves@fivecounty.utah.gov

Services for Families
  • Free childcare referrals, tailored to meet families specific child care needs.
  • Free information on how to choose quality child care, given over the phone, email or online.
  • Free child care data and contact information to childcare programs.
Services for Providers
  • Coaching, Incentives, start-up support and grants for providers.
  • Free listing on our referral database.
  • Unlimited access to curriculum lending library and children's books.
  • Free quarterly newsletter featuring upcoming training, grant opportunities, and activities for children.
Services for Community and Business Partners
  • Useful data about child care services in local areas.
  • Collaboration with a variety of agencies interested in family and child care issues, including a yearly childhood conference.